Why VAV?

What is the benefits adopting Variable Air Volume (VAV) system?

  • Economical Operation

    VAV system can change the cooling and heating load changes in air volume of the cooling, heating capacity and fan power sales to meet the actual load requirements. Thus, the system can significantly reduce energy consumption. VAV air-conditioning system may further take advantage of fresh outdoor air, as far as possible in the transition season, not only saves energy consumption, but also improve indoor air quality. It is estimated that you can save more than 30% of the annual energy consumption, 10-30% of the total capacity reduction equipment.

  • Improved Indoor Air Quality and Comfort

    With the integrated DDC control, SUNs terminal units can keep room temperature and air volume within the pre-set range per actual cooling or heating load requirement and enhance control accuracy of the terminal unit. It allows room temperature to be adjusted per application requirement. Supply air of VAV system can re remote and centralized controlled to improve the system efficiency and room air quality.

  • Reliable Operation, Simple Construction

    VAV system is an all-air system. There is no water piping passing through the ceiling of the room, which can avoid problems such as condensation, water leakage and bacteria breeding which may happen in the fan coil system. In addition, SUN VAV boxes have simple casing construction, which makes installation simple and easy.

  • Flexible System

    Renovation always occurs in modern buildings. By using flexible duct connection, modification of SUN terminal unit position can be done according to the room partition and requirement with minimum field modification cost, labor and time.

  • Compatible System

    VAV system can be integrated with other air conditioning systems to optimize performance efficiency. For example, when integrated with ice storage system, the application of cold air distribution can reduce the initial investment of ice storage system effectively; when integrated with heat pump system it can reduce initial investment, reducing the noise level by installing several water heat pumps in central location and avoid costly installation of heat pump at each floor.

  • Easy Integration with Building Automation (BA) System

    VAV system can be integrated to BA System via DDC control. System optimization and monitoring of the whole system can be achieved through computerized control.



footer-pattern

為甚麼採用 VAV?

採用可變風量空調系統 (VAV System)有甚麼好處?

  • 富經濟效益的運作

    變風量空調系統可以改變送風量的冷卻和加熱負荷變化,使冷卻,加 熱能力和風扇電源售貨滿足實際負載要求。因此,系统的能量消耗可以显着降低。變風量空調系統可以進一步利用室外的新鮮空氣,盡可能在過渡季節,不僅節省了能源消 耗,也提高了室內空氣品質。據估計,可以節省以上的年度能源消費量的 30%,10-30%的設備總容量減少。

  • 改善室內空氣品質和舒適

    與集成DDC控制,"SUN" 的終端單元可以保持室溫和空氣體積根據實際的冷卻或加熱負荷要求的預先設定的範圍內,提高了終端單元的控制精度。它允許室溫到每個應用程序的要求來調整。變風量系統的供應的空氣可以重新遠程和集中控制,提高了系統的效率和室內空氣質量。

  • 運行可靠,結構簡單

    VAV系統是全空氣系統。 沒有水管道穿過天花板 ,可避免出現如冷凝,漏水和細菌繁殖發生在風扇盤管系統的上問題 。此外,"Sun" VAV 設備有簡單的外殼結構,這使得安裝簡單方便。

  • 靈活的系統

    裝修總是發生在現代建築。通過使用柔性導管連接,"SUN"終端單元的位置修改可以根據房間的分區和要求與最小修改成本,勞動和時間來完成。

  • 相容的系統

    變風量系統可以與其他的空調系統集成,以優化性能效率。例如,當用冰冷存儲系統集成,冷空氣分配的應用能有效降低冰儲存系統的初期投資;當熱泵系統集成可以通過在中央位置安裝多個水熱泵減少初期投資,降低噪音水平,並避免熱泵安裝成本在每一層樓。

  • 易於集成與樓宇自動化(BA)系統

    VAV系統可以通過DDC控制被集成到系統Building Automation。系統優化和整個系統的監測可通過計算機控制來實現。



footer-pattern